Facebook is the most popular social networking site in the world this is the known sentence for all. You can use this social networking site to connect with your friends, family and many more things. This also helps you to send messages, images and files with your loved ones. You can even update your status in this site. You can like the other posts and even mention your opinion in comments. We love to use facebook in our day today life. There are many uses that you can get through it. Now days Facebook has been news updating app for all of us. There are new features have been added to this. There are many disadvantages from this Facebook too which defends on you. You have to use it carefully. You have to make your friends carefully. So, there are many reasons which make you to delete your facebook account.
You can find several options to delete the facebook account but here we have shared easy methods to delete the facebook account. Actually there are two types one is to delete the facebook account temporarily another one is to permanently. So, here we share the two methods to delete the facebook account. Then don’t wait here follow these below steps.
How to Deactivate your Facebook Account
You can permanently deactivate the facebook account too but here we share the deleting facebook account temporarily because you can access the account whenever when you want where it is not visible to anyone. Even we have the guide to delete the facebook account permanently.
- Now you need to go to your Facebook account then you can find the downward arrow bar at the top right of your facebook account.
- Then you can click on the Settings.
- Now click on the Security option there.
- Now you have to choose Deactivate your account then add the password and agree the terms and conditions to delete the facebook account.
- Now this account is not visible for any person who is not in your friends list but your friends can find the messages and other things sent by you. Even you can log in to facebook as whenever you want and even you can reactivate the account whenever you want. It will provide the complete details I mean it will be restored.
How to permanently delete your facebook account
Now if you don’t want to use Facebook return then you can delete your account permanently. There will be no chance once to get back once you delete it. There will be no issue about your facebook once if you delete the account. You need to copy all the data or the back up of your facebook account through this guide.
- Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
- Now you have to click on settings from the options.
- Now you can see the link called Download a copy of your Facebook data which you can find at the below main menu.
- Now you need to follow this link or click on this link https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account. Then click on Delete my account then add your password and complete the steps.
Now it will take up to 90days to delete your facebook account. It will delete your all posts, photos, status, videos, messages and more things that you have updated in Facebook. So, this method helps you to delete the facebook account permanently which can’t be seen by any of your friends and even the data you updated with your friends and the messages that you have been sent to your friends.